Catherine

2014 Catherine Tanner

She sleeps and the world is still

caressing me in the softness of the night.

She stirs and the stars twinkle

winking at me beside her.

She wakes and the darkness begins to move

to allow the sun to shine on me.

She prepares the world for me.

It beckons to me as I arouse.

She moves and the trees sigh.

I walk in their shade.

She walks and the breezes dance along with her

and cool my brow.

She speaks and the birds sing

to thrill my soul.

She touches a flower.

It illumines her beauty and I gasp in awe.

She gestures to the sky.

God kisses her hand and blesses me.

She tells me goodnight.

I know that it is and I succumb to its softness and security.

Thank you God for my Catherine. I love her so.

Joel

Written with love in 2001

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Catherine

  1. Thank you so much dear Joel Tanner!!!! LOVE YOU!!!!! It is wonderful to celebrate our 34th Wedding Anniversary month now in October 2015!!!! Loved you yesterday…love you still…always have…always will!!!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment